lyrics

In search of Glory

Moderators: MayorOfLongview, FredProgGH, Sam Gamgee, Bnielsen

leo

lyrics

Post by leo » Tue Jul 19, 2005 9:13 am

Hi.

My name is Leo and I'm 21. I am a student of history at SUNY at Albany. I'm a relatively new Glass Hammer fan. I only have Lex Rex, but it is already one of my favorite albums. I love prog rock such as Yes, Dream Theatre, ELP, Jethro Tull, Edgar Winter, et cetera... although my favorite band is Pink Floyd. Other favorites are A Perfect Circle, Tool, Radiohead, Belle and Sebastian, and Metallica (older stuff).

Is there an online source for Glass Hammer lyrics, especially Lex Rex? Much to my dismay, I cannot seem to be able to find one. I would just listen to it and copy them myself, but I cannot always hear the lyrics, and besides that I always get distracted by the instrumentals (in a good way).

Thanks,

Leo
nam et ipsa scientia potestas est

Bnielsen
Hammerhead
Hammerhead

Post by Bnielsen » Tue Jul 19, 2005 10:01 am

http://www.ghfan.net should suit your need just fine, fun by our resident admin/mod Samwise Gamgee, a.k.a. Stephanie

We're so glad you found Glass Hammer, their music has honestly changed my life.

If you like "Lex Rex", might I suggest picking up "Live at NEARFest" and then "The Inconsolable Secret" next?

"L@NF" is a incredible sounding live concert that featured a 18 person choir that I was proud to be a part of, and gives a great feel for their live sound.

The Inconsolable Secret is their new one, mindblowing- check out the other forum links on it.

Again, welcome to the forum, stay for a while! :cheers:

P.S.- watch for "MayorOfLongview" "FredProgGH" "Reepicheep" and "EIWing" as they are all members of the band, and love a kind word regarding their music ;-)
Brian Nielsen
GH Merch '09 - GH Roadie '05 - GH NEARFest Choir '03

Sam Gamgee
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Sam Gamgee » Tue Jul 19, 2005 10:19 am

Hello! Welcome to the forum! :cheers: